NCT Announces New Album 'NCT 2020: Resonance Pt. 1' With All 23 Members

Courtesy Photo


The studio set will see all the members from NCT 127, NCT Dream and WayV once again join forces.

NCT dropped some major news on Tuesday (Sept. 22): the mega-group is releasing its sophomore album and also adding two new members to its ranks!

Titled NCT 2020: Resonance Pt. 1, the LP is slated to arrive Oct. 12 via SM Entertainment and will feature 12 tracks, including dual lead singles "Make A Wish" and "From Home."

The studio set follows the K-pop boy band's 2018 debut album NCT 2018 Empathy, and will involve contributions from all 21 combined members of sub-groups NCT 127, NCT Dream and WayV. In addition, new members Shotaro and Sungchan will make their respective debuts on the project, bringing the mega-group's numbers up to nearly two dozen total idols.

Over the weekend, NCT teased the album announcement with the release of the video for "Interlude: Resonance," a nearly lyric-free, 90-second visual steeped in rich colors and cutaways to a number of fluid choreography sequences featuring the band mates organized into smaller groups. The boy group then followed the teaser up this morning with the high-fashion "YearParty" video, which finds all three sub-groups silently assembling with Shotaro and Sungchan.

NCT 2020: Resonance Pt. 1 will mark the third studio release of 2020 within the NCT universe, following NCT 127's Neo Zone in March and WayV's debut LP Awaken the World in July.

K-Pop's Top Stories: NCT 127, Tomorrow x Together Drop New Projects & Blackpink's Album Release Date Confirmed | Billboard News

While the cover art has yet to be revealed, NCT's forthcoming sophomore album is available for pre-order now via the group's official website.

Check out the "YearParty" visual and album track list below.

NCT 2020: Resonance Pt. 1 track list

1. Make a Wish
2. Misfit
3. Volcano
4. 백열등 (LightBulb)
5. Dancing In The Rain
6. Interlude: Past to Present
7. 무대로 (Déjà vu; 舞代路)
8. 月之迷 (Nectar)
9. Music, Dance
10. 피아노 (Faded In My Last Song)
11. From Home
12. From Home (Korean Ver.)