BTS Delivers Two Treats For Fans: A New Video, and A Big Album Announcement

The K-pop group has announced that their new Japanese album 'Map of the Soul: 7 ~ The Journey ~' is on the way.

BTS unveiled the new music video for their song "We Are Bulletproof: The Eternal" on Thursday (June 11) as part of Festa 2020.

In the clip, adorable animated versions of RM, Suga, J-Hope, Jin, V, Jimin and Jungkook wander through a cityscape and run through fields together before rocketing into the clouds on the back of a giant whale. "We were only seven/ But we have you all now/ After seven winters and springs/ Holding each other's hands/ Yeah we got to heaven/ Cast stones at us, we have no fear anymore/ We are, we are together bulletproof," the idols croon in a message to their fans as they look back on their journey over the last seven years. (English translation provided by YouTube.)

The music video wasn't the only treat BTS had in store for ARMY: a new Japanese album, titled Map of the Soul: 7 ~ The Journey ~, is slated for release July 14 via Big Hit Entertainment.

The LP is the band's first Japanese studio set in two years, and will contain two new original songs -- "Stay Gold" and "Your Eyes Tell," the latter of which was co-written by Jungkook.

Map of the Soul: 7 ~ The Journey ~ will also feature newly-recorded Japanese versions of the band's hits "On," "Black Swan," "Make It Right" and "Dionysus." Four different limited editions of the album will be available with various special bonuses for fans, including a Blu-ray or DVD filled with music videos to each song, two separate 56-page photo booklets, a digipak and a square photo card. (The CD version is also slated for a stateside release on Aug. 7.)

Meanwhile, watch the music video for "We Are Bulletproof: The Eternal" below.