Big Hit Entertainment Confirms 5-Member Lineup Of New Group TOMORROW X TOGETHER

South Korea’s Big Hit Entertainment shared its new boy band TOMORROW X TOGETHER, also known as TXT, as a whole today (Jan. 23) for the first time.

After weeks of teasing individual members, TOMORROW X TOGETHER’s lineup has been confirmed as a five-member team featuring Yeonjun, Soobin, Hueningkai, Taehyun, and Beomgyu.

The group is described by Big Hit as "a bright and youthful boyband composed of five members, where each member is different from one another, shining in their own way to create synergy. Through their ‘Introduction Film - What do you do?’, the members were shown to be bright and full of energy. The group comes together under one dream in hopes of building a new tomorrow."

The film features the members of the act --all of whom are teenagers -- playing around in a variety of settings, including an empty set, a subway car, a school, and a soccer field. Like all the teaser videos released so far for TOMORROW X TOGETHER, it ends with the Morse Code for the word “dreaming.”

It is yet to be announced when the group will drop their first musical release. 

The quintet is the first new group from the label since the launch of Billboard 200 chart-toppers BTS in 2013.