NCT U's Ten & Taeyong Enthrall With 'Baby Don't Stop' Music Video

NCT U Baby Don't Stop
Courtesy Photo

NCT U, "Baby Don't Stop"

SM Entertainment’s ambitious NCT boy band released “Baby Don’t Stop” yesterday (Feb. 26), offering up a minimalistic dance song and magnetizing music video featuring members Ten and Taeyong.

The first duet to come out of the multi-tiered NCT 2018 project, it’s also the first time Ten and Taeyong have worked together on a song since NCT U’s 2016 debut single “The 7th Sense.” Each of the charismatic performers had garnered a lot of attention for their work within NCT -- Taeyong as part of NCT 127 and Ten, the act's sole Thai member, with his solo track “Dream In A Dream” -- and by coming together, the duo prove to be a mesmerizing pair.  

Countering Taeyong’s deep tone with Ten’s smooth one, “Baby Don’t Stop” is a lush art house tune featuring a powerful, stark bass beat laid over sultry synths, dramatic raps, and passionate whispers. The two split the delivery in a relatively straightforward manner, with the former rapping for the most part, and the latter singing the verses. But Taeyong is also given a chance to showcase his vocals on one verse, revealing just how versatile the NCT leader is.

Like other NCT singles, “Baby Don’t Stop” is a track that demands to be performed and Ten and Taeyong serve up a dynamic performance in the music video that emphasizes the pair’s prowess as the boy band’s main dancers. Magnetizing in their rendition of the sleek choreography in an empty theater space, Ten and Taeyong spend the majority of the three-minute-long track relaying the swaggering, sharp dance in various states of undress.

While not yet released on streaming charts, “Baby Don’t Stop” promptly racked up over 2 million views on YouTube within 24 hours of its release. It, like other songs previously and yet-to-be released as part of the NCT 2018 project, will be made available on digital music platforms upon the release of NCT’s album next month.

NCT is Korean entertainment company SM Entertainment's latest boy band, and an attempt at expanding the idea of what a single K-pop group is through a multitude of subgroups. NCT U is the rotational unit that will swap NCT members in and out, while NCT 127 is the Seoul-based team with a set lineup of nine members, and NCT Dream is a rotational team featuring the under-age members of NCT. NCT will reportedly also form additional teams that will focus on other markets and musical styles in the future. 

In the meantime, watch the music video for Taeyong and Ten of NCT U’s “Baby Don’t Stop” below:


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.