2NE1 Announces Full-Length Album 'Crush,' New Singles Details (Updated)

"Falling in Love" MV

The K-pop phenoms will return with a pair singles "Come Back Home" and "Gotta Be You"

UPDATE: 2NE1's record label YG Entertainment has announced a new release date for "Crush." The new album will drop two days later on Feb. 26, which the label calls "a more special day instead" as it is leader CL's birthday.

The music video for the quartet's new single "Come Back Home" will still come on Feb. 28, as previously reported (below). The single will have a regular music video along with an acoustic version. 2NE1 will also promote a second single titled "Gotta Be You," which will see its accompanying visual released at a later date. 


After nearly four years of waiting, 2NE1 fans were gifted a load of exciting details about 2NE1's upcoming full-length album -- and it's coming soon!

According to a blog post from the chief producer of 2NE1's record label Yang Hyun-Suk -- one of Billboard's International Power Players of 2014 -- the new LP "Crush" will feature 10 completely new songs. Since summer 2012, 2NE1 has dropped four K-Pop Hot 100 chart smashes, including the No. 1 hit "I Love You," plus "Falling in Love," "Do You Love Me?" and "Missing You," which all peaked at No. 2. According to the blog post, the only song fans will have heard before will be a past single 2NE1 released in Japan translated into Korean. This will likely be the 2012 single "Scream," a Top 20 hit on the Japan Hot 100.

Yang added that the girl group's leader, rapper/singer CL, wrote and composed three songs for the record. He also mentioned that this is the first time CL had done either and is a "positive sign for CL to produce her own solo album," which the K-pop star first mentioned to Billboard last year. He said CL's solo album is also expected to be released by the end of 2014.

2NE1's CL Reveals Details About Her Forthcoming Solo Career

The girl group will perform the new material for the first time at its March 1 Seoul tour date, which kicks off its new tour. So far, only dates in Asia have been revealed. 

"Crush" will drop in its entirety on Feb. 24, along with a teaser video of the yet-to-be-announced single.

The video for that new single is expected on Feb. 28 and was described by Yang as having "the largest budget for the group" and required a "high level of computer graphic work" -- all of which is quite impressive considering 2NE1's past music videos appear to have huge budgets. (See "I Am the Best" below)

K-pop fans may also recognize this is the same day Girls' Generation drops its new album. With both groups boasting two humongous fanbases both domestic and international, this will be a chart battle that spans multiple Billboard charts. Since their last album release, 2NE1's domestic fanbase has grown considerably after a few Stateside promotions from arena shows to appearing on primetime TV, making them very possible contenders to make their first appearance on the Billboard 200.

Full tracklist for "Crush" is below:

1. Crush
2. Come Back Home
3. Gotta Be You
4. If I Were You
5. Good to You
6. MTBD (CL Solo)
7. Happy
8. Scream
9. Baby I Miss You
10. Come Back Home (Unplugged Vers.)