First Beat: New Music by Lil Baby, 24kGoldn, Rico Nasty and More

Lil Baby
Kenneth Cappello

Lil Baby

For this week's edition of First Beat, Lil Baby gifts fans two new records,  24kGoldn teams up with DaBaby, and Rico Nasty makes her official debut.

Lil Baby, "Errbodyy" & "On Me"

Lil Baby refuses to hit pause on his banner year. In honor of his 25th birthday this week, Baby resumed his hot streak with two new explosive tracks. Whether the discussion is finances or street prowess, Lil Baby swiftly breaks down his credentials on "Errbodyy." He also reminds folks why he doesn't take any offers lower than $100,000. 

Meanwhile, "On Me" finds Baby in a more focused zone. Instead of celebrating his wins, he's pensive. From reflecting on baby mama drama to exploring his vices, he reawakens his ambitions on this deep cut.

24kGoldn feat. DaBaby, "Coco" 

After clocking his first Hot 100 No. 1 with "Mood," 24kGoldn begins his quest for his second chart-topper. His affinity for rich designer brands remains strong on "Coco," as Goldn namedrops Chanel throughout the song's sticky hook. While his melodies take center stage, it's DaBaby's animated verse that's the knockout punch. Barreling through the guitar-laden production, Baby brags about his bad boy persona and its effects on women. 

Rico Nasty, Nightmare Vacation 

Today, Rico Nasty finally releases her official debut album Nightmare Vacation. Rico's imaginative raps are a fun treat, as proven on the project's opener "Candy." And when the rapper is in a collaborative mood, she not only adapts but shines alongside her male counterparts. When paired with Don Toliver and Gucci Mane on "Don't Like Me," her energy level never wanes, as she looks to break the rules every time out. Female empowerment is also a talking point on the 16-track collection, most notably on "P---y Poppin" and the all-women posse cut "Smack a B---h."

Amine, Limbo (Deluxe)

In August, Amine constructed a stellar conceptual album with his sophomore Limbo. Today, the 44-minute project places down the welcome mat on seven new songs. When he isn't doing lyrical somersaults with Saba on "Talk," Amine speaks on his struggles with fame and anxiety on "Chicken." 

Melii, "You Ain't Worth It" feat. 6LACK

As 2020 winds down, Melii resurfaces with a new song after a quiet campaign. "You Ain't Worth It" is a smooth earworm headlined by Melii's countless flexes on her ex. While she thrashes her past beau for his lack of effort, 6LACK explains why he's the perfect rebound: "How to make her climax, one thing 6 don't LACK," he cleverly raps. 

YFN Lucci, Wish Me Well 3

Lucci recruits legendary DJ Bigga Rankin to help walk him through his 21-track expedition. Wish Me Well 3 is a step in the right direction for the Atlanta staple. Not only does he script reflective songs such as the bluesy "Man Down," but he keeps things fun and light on "Both of Us," featuring Rick Ross and Layton Greene. 

Blxst, No Love Lost (Deluxe)

This year, Blxst blasted his way into stardom with his indelible hooks and songwriting gifts. Today, he extends his fortune with the deluxe version of his lauded effort, No Love Lost. With appearances from West Coast all-stars Dom Kennedy, Ty Dolla $ign, and Tyga, Blxst caps off his 2020 with this magical run.