Late Rapper-Producer FXXXXY to Release First Posthumous Album 'Do You Trust Me?': Exclusive

Blair Brown


Three months after his passing, Dallas star FXXXXY is gearing up for his first posthumous album.

Next Friday (Dec. 11), he's releasing his nine-track debut effort Do You Trust Me?, with appearances by Gunna and Lil Durk.

In a statement to Billboard, FXXXXY's family voiced his undying love for music and desire to please his fanbase. "FXXXXY was looking forward to building his fanbase with his unique sound, straight from his heart and soul. When you hear this project, you will hear his passion for creating music that began at six-years-old," they began.

"When you hear his lyrics and vocals, you will feel his presence. We are still in great pain over losing FXXXXY, and we also acknowledge the pain of many others he touched, whether through music or friendship. He is absolutely missed, but his contributions to the music industry will live forever. Please enjoy his debut project; your support is very much appreciated! Long Live FXXXXY!"

In September, FXXXXY (born Maudell Watkins), died from "complications" during a routine medical procedure. He was 25.  

FXXXXY previously released a fistful of singles before his passing, including "Need U," "Follow Me," and "The Worst." Along with being a budding artist, he showcased promise as songwriting and producer, landing co-writing credits on Future's "Life Is Good (Remix)." 

Check out the track listing for Do You Trust Me? below. 

1. "90MPH"
2. "Paranoia/#1 Stunna"
3. "The Worst"
4. "Aaliyah Hadid"
5. "Blessed & Highly Favored"
6. "High"
7. "Yeah U Digg"
8. “Need U” (with Gunna)
9. “Follow Me” (with Lil Durk)