Earl Sweatshirt Will Feature His Parents on Upcoming Album 'Some Rap Songs': See Track List

Earl Sweatshirt
Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

Earl Sweatshirt performs on the Flog Stage during day 2 of Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival 2017 at Exposition Park on Oct. 29, 2017 in Los Angeles. 

Earl Sweatshirt is ready to make his return with the release of Some Rap Songs on Friday, which will mark his first full-length project since 2015. After delivering a pair of singles in "Nowhere2go" and the Navy Blue-assisted "The Mint" earlier this month, the 24-year-old shared the track list for his anticipated SRS on Monday (Nov. 26). 

The 15-track project also popped up on iTunes for pre-order, only clocking in at 25 minutes total, as most of the songs come in under two minutes. Outside of an appearance from Navy Blue, Brooklyn-based duo Standing on the Corner will serve up an assist on track No. 6 "Ontheway." The Chicago native's parents, Cheryl Harris and Keorapetse Kgositsile -- the latter of whom died in January -- are also slated to guest on Some Rap Songs deep cut "Playing Possum."

"Me and my dad had a relationship that’s not uncommon for people to have with their fathers, which is a non-perfect one. Talking to him is symbolic and non-symbolic, but it’s literally closure for my childhood," Earl said in a press release. "Not getting to have that moment left me to figure out a lot with my damn self."

Check out the Some Rap Songs track list below and check out album merch at Earl Sweatshirt's online shop.

1. "Shattered Dreams"
2. "Red Water"
3. "Cold Summers"
4. "Nowhere2go"
5. "December 24"
6. "Ontheway!" feat. Standing on the Corner
7. "The Mint" feat. Navy Blue
8. "The Bends"
9. "Loosie"
10. "Azucar"
11. "Eclipse"
12. "Veins"
13. "Playing Possum" feat. Cheryl Harris & Keorapetse Kgositsile
14. "Peanut"
15. "Riot!"


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.