Kirk Knight Announces 'IIWII' Album, Releases New Single 'Downtime': Listen

Kirk Knight
Timothy Norris/Getty Images 

Kirk Knight poses backstage during day 1 of FYF Fest 2017 on July 21, 2017 at Exposition Park in Los Angeles, Calif. 

It's been nearly three years since the release of his Late Knight Special debut in 2015, but Kirk Knight is finally ready to unleash his highly anticipated sophomore effort next month. The Pro Era key cog announced Friday (Oct. 26) that IIWII (It Is What It Is) will be released Nov. 16. In the meantime, Knight drops off another single from the project with the somber "Downtime."

The 22-year-old teased the track at the Philadelphia stop on tour with the Flatbush Zombies earlier this year. Knight rhymes about trying to identify a fulfilling purpose throughout his life's journey. "I'm just trying to find what I'm destined to be/ Every time I find things said to me I'm like, 'Mom, I need money. I spend it all on the rent.'/ Lately, my pockets look funny/ I body these shows/ Never showboat I just row, homies see me across the globe," the Brooklyn native raps.

Outside "Downtime," IIWII is also slated to include the previously released "Run It Back (freestyle)" as part of the album, which boasts 12 tracks in total from the "Plain Jane" producer. The forthcoming project is now available for pre-order on the major music marketplace of your choice. IIWII drops Nov. 16.

Stream "Downtime" and check out IIWII's track list below. 

IIWII Track List:

1. "Intro"
2. "M.O."
3. "Different Day"
4. "Leverage"
5. "Duffle Bag"
6. "Tom Clancy"
7. "Downtime"
8. "TML"
9. "Full Metal Jacket"
10. "Run It Back (freestyle)"
11. "Never Again"
12. "Not For Nothing"


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.