Usher Announces New Project Produced by Zaytoven

Courtesy of RCA

It's been over two years since the release of Usher's Hard II Love album, but the R&B crooner plans to change that rather quickly. The ATL legend formally announced on social media Thursday (Oct. 11) that his upcoming project would be dropping just mere hours later -- at midnight ET on Friday (Oct. 12) to be exact. 

The project -- possibly titled -- will be centered around paying homage to Usher's love for Atlanta. The 39-year-old teams up with renown Atlanta native Zaytoven, who handled production responsibilities behind the entire 8-track effort. Usher shared a trailer to go alongside the project's announcement, featuring him riding around the city with Zay, while making stops at A-town staples such as Waffle House and the Cascade Family Skating rink. 

The Confessions singer also shared a track list to his upcoming project, but it's possible he wanted the features to remain a secret until release time. Earlier this week (Oct. 10), Usher was actually spotted in the studio sharing a laugh with Jay-Z, who he hasn't appeared on a song with since 2010's "Hot Tottie."

Check out the project's trailer and track list courtesy of Usher below.

1. "Stay at Home"

2. "ATA"

3. "Peace Sign"

4. "You Decide"

5. "Birthday"

6. "She Ain't Tell Ya"

7. "Say What U Want"

8. "Gift Shop"