Lil Uzi Vert Goes On a Six-Minute Rampage On 'New Patek': Listen

Lil Uzi Vert
Spike Jordan

Lil Uzi Vert

Lil Uzi Vert is a man of his words. This past weekend, Uzi promised fans that new music would be on the way -- three days, to be exact. "You know, I've been in my feelings lately," Uzi said to the buzzing crowd during his Rolling Loud performance in Oakland, Calif. "But you know, about one, two, three...three days I'm gonna drop some new shit."  Today (Sept. 18), Uzi slings over his new record "New Patek" to his zealous fans. 

For nearly six minutes, Uzi trucks his way through the piano-laden beat with punchy bars, which includes shout-outs to Drake, Naurto and WWE legend Rey Mysterio. "She from the six one nine, Rey Mysterio/I'm the same n---a bustin' their stereo/Yeah, my boys on the block selling O's, no cheerios/I don't wake up in the morning for cereal," he buoyantly raps. 

Though Uzi has proven to be a go-to feature in 2018, courtesy of blistering appearances on Travis Scott's "Watch," Juice WRLD's "Wasted" and Playboi Carti's "Shoota," the Philly star kept a relatively low profile on the solo front. Since June, he has teased fans about his next project, Eternal Awake

For Uzi, Eternal Awake would serve as his first release since his Billboard 200 chart-topper, Luv Is Rage 2.

Listen to "New Patek" below. 


Uzi hurry up and drop eternal atake ----

A post shared by 16 (@liluzivert) on


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.