Pusha T Changes Album Title From 'King Push' to 'Daytona,' Reveals Track List

Pusha T, 2017
Meredith Jenks

Pusha T photographed on Aug. 15, 2017 at The VNYL in New York.

Pusha T is gearing up to release his third studio album on Friday, but he's spent the past few hours of Wednesday (May 23) perfecting every detail of the new effort -- including a last-minute album-title change.

Pusha took to Twitter to announce that he's changing the title of his album from King Push to Daytona and explained why this new album is important to him. 

"I changed the album title from 'King Push' to 'DAYTONA' because I felt it didn’t represent the overall message of this body of work," Push explained in a tweet, adding that "DAYTONA represents the fact that I have the luxury of time. That luxury only comes when u have a skill set that your confident in."

In another tweet, Pusha said that while he may not have a lot to say, fans can rest assured the "music comes from a real place every time..."

As for what we can expect from Daytona, Push said the album was created especially for his "family" and "high taste level, luxury, drug raps fans" as well. 

"This is all happening in real time, you don’t have my art work because i don’t have my art work," he continued. "The final master was turned in 2 hrs ago, no single (what are those?), I’m not interested in any of that."

He concluded his thread by thanking his fellow G.O.O.D Music head honcho, Kanye West, who executive produced Pusha's album as well as all the upcoming releases coming out of the hip-hop label. The seven-track effort only boasts features from Kanye and Rick Ross.

In tandem with the release of his album, Push is releasing an exclusive merchandise collection, designed entirely by Life of Pablo merchandise designer Cali Thornhill Dewitt, available for purchase here

On May 31, Pusha will perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

View the full Daytona track list and check out Pusha T's tweets below.

Pusha-T Daytona tracklist:

1. If You Know You Know
2. The Games We Play
3. Hard Piano feat. Rick Ross
4. Come Back Baby
5. Santeria
6. What Would Meek Do? feat. Kanye West
7. Infrared