J. Cole Reveals 'KOD' Artwork & Track List

The new album is out Friday.

A day after announcing his new album KOD would be coming this Friday, J. Cole has unveiled the provocative artwork and track list.

"Cover and back," he tweeted Wednesday (April 18). The front artwork depicts a king hiding a group of children under his robe, each one participating in a different vice or illegal activity -- snorting cocaine, popping pills and smoking.

Similarly, the back art also features children riding through the clouds on a vehicle made of illegal drugs. But eeriest of all, it appears that the children on the cover are turning into skeletons. "This album is in no way intended to glorify addiction," it also reads.

J. Cole put on a free pop-up show in New York City on Monday night. The rapper announced that he'd be performing at Gramercy Theatre mere hours in advance, and lucky fans saw him perform all 12 tracks from KOD.

KOD is Cole's first album since 2016's 4 Your Eyez Only, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200. While J. Cole's fans often tout that album's lack of features, according to the KOD track list, there is one apparent feature this time around: "Kill Edward" is included on two tracks.

Here's the full KOD track list:

1. Intro
2. K.O.D
3. Photograph
4. The Cut Off ft. Kill Edward
5. ATM
6. Motives
7. Kevin's Heart
9. Once An Addict (Interlude)
10. FRIENDS ft. Kill Edward
11. Window Pain (Outro)
12. 1985 (Intro To The Fall Off)