Jaden Smith Releases Debut Album 'SYRE'

Jaden Smith, 2017
Marc Patrick/BFA/REX/Shutterstock

Jaden Smith attends Made By Google event on Oct. 17, 2017 in Los Angeles.

Jaden Smith released his debut album, SYRE, on Friday (Nov. 17). The project's title is actually inspired by the artist's middle name. Following up his 2015 EP, Smith delivers 17 tracks ranging from a variety of genres spanning the 70 minutes with eccentric sonics and diverse flows. The 19-year-old recently appeared in the animated Netflix series Neo-Yokio, which also included Desus Nice, The Kid Mero and Jude Law.

Smith rolled out four singles prior to releasing his debut LP. Jaden calls on A$AP Rocky for the assist on “Breakfast” and Atlanta native Raury is featured on the up-tempo “Falcon.” The versatile creative rolled out visuals for solo efforts with “Watch Me” and “Batman," which have since amassed millions of views on YouTube. On "Lost Boy," Jaden pays homage to Kanye West's stream of consciousness from The Life of Pablo cut "30 Hours," where Smith shouts out everyone involved with the project on the outro of the record.

Stream Jaden’s highly anticipated inaugural album below.