Lil B Announces 'Black Ken' Release Date, Drops Seven New Songs

Lil B The Basedgod, 2016
Chris McKay/Getty Images

Lil B The Basedgod performs at Georgia Theatre during the 2016 Slingshot Festival on April 1, 2016 in Athens, Georgia.

Just when you thought Lil B's elusive project Black Ken was merely a hoax, on Tuesday night (Aug.2), he unveiled the track list along with the release date. 

Penciled in for Aug. 17, Lil B's seven-year project will be a hefty one -- 27 songs worth, to be exact. To hype up his fans even more, he dropped seven new songs, including "Global" with the mixtape's lone guest iLoveMakonnen

Last year, BasedGod promised fans the release of Black Ken after he made an emotional announcement on Twitter. "Lil b fina change the world wow I been crying listening to new songs from Lil B unreleased extremely rare art Black Ken mixtape," he wrote. 

BasedGod dedicated Black Ken to several artists, most notably Diddy and Kanye West. "The BasedGod has words for Kanye west ... he says you are a legend and Black Ken mixtape is also a tribute, must I repose," he tweeted. 

Interestingly enough, Lil B's 2016 "My House" collaboration with Metro Boomin' is nowhere to be found on Black Ken. Check out the track list below. 

Lil B’s Black Ken Track List

“Produced by the BasedGod Intro”
“Still Run It”
“Bad Mf”
“Wasup JoJo”
“Hip Hop”
“DJ BasedGod”
“Free Life”
“Pretty Boy Skit”
“Young N****z”
“Getting Hot”
“Go Stupid Go Dumb”
“Global” Feat. iLoveMakonnen
“Ride (Hold Up)”
“Mexico Skit”
“Zam Bose (in San Jose)”
“Go Senorita Go”
“Turn Up (Till You Can’t)”
“Ain’t Me”
“West Coast”
“The Real Is Back”
“Rawest Rapper Alive”
“Da Backstreetz”
“Rare Art”
“Show Promoter Skit”
“Live From the Island – Hawaii”


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.