Lil Durk & Lil Reese Announce 'Supa Vultures EP,' Release New Track 'Distance': Premiere

Lil Durk and Lil Reese
Brandon Collins

Lil Durk and Lil Reese

Chicago's two-headed monster of Lil Durk and Lil Reese are ready to torch the hip-hop circuit with their forthcoming EP Supa Vultures

The six-track EP finds two of Southside's finest exuding grittiness and loyalty to the streets that birthed them. "We from the same street in a neighborhood on the Southside. We call it 'Lamron' -- the real name of the street is Normal but it’s anything but normal there. So we flipped it," Lil Durk tells Billboard. "Reese does his thing with the streets and I do too, plus I’m melodic. Our early collaborations got a good response. We’ve been working with each other since we were 16."

According to Durk, Supa Vultures stems from their affinity for devouring everything on sight. 

"The Supa Vultures title is a combination of us -- Reese got his Supa Savage compilation and we always say we vultures. We don’t eat each other, we eat other people and keep everything in the family. If you’re with us we call you a vulture and you’re our brother," Durk explains. "There’s never been structure between the older guys and the younger guys like us so we starting our own thing so we can pass down things to the younger generation."

To build anticipation for the project, the Chicago tandem unveil their first offering titled "Distance." The hard-hitting record allows Durk and Reese to mute their detractors and stray away from all the negative energy. 

"Distance" is about keeping our distance from fakes and snakes or negative energy," says Durk. "Usually, the best way for us to keep our distance is to lose ourselves in the studio and in our work."

Listen to "Distance" and view the track list for Supa Vultures below. Pre-order the project here

?Supa Vultures EP track list:
1. Distance
2. 1500
3. Unstoppable
4. F--k dat shit
5. Alotta lotta
6. Nobody knows (Durk Solo)