Young Scooter Unveils 'Jugg King' Art, New Song With Future: Exclusive Premiere

Young Scooter
Courtesy of Black Migo Gang

Young Scooter

Before Atlanta's Young Scooter frees his new mixtape, Jugg King, next Thursday (July 13), the "Columbia" star is releasing his Future-assisted single "Can't Play Around." 

Over somber piano keys, Scooter and Future ruminate about their painful pasts in the trenches: "I lost a mil' and got it back/ I can't take another loss/ All that juking and finessing made myself a boss," raps Scooter.

Scooter's compatriot, Future, scripts a triumphant hook detailing their ascension to the top: "I got these rose gold jewels, I feel better now/ I put the city on my back, I can't let 'em down," sings the Auto-tune crooner. 

"This record here is like a handbook to move through these streets," Scooter exclusively tells Billboard. "Not every day will be sunny, and there will be thunderstorms throughout this journey, you just gotta know how to bounce back from that shit."

He adds: "So when I hit up my brother Future about the concept I had for this, he was all the way with it. And that's my brother from day one before all this music shit, so that's why him on this record made the most sense for me."

Scooter's forthcoming Jugg King will have features from Future, Meek Mill, Waka Flocka Flame, A Boogie wit da Hoodie, Don Q, TK Kravitz, YFN Lucci, Young Thug and more. 

Listen to "Can't Play Around" below, and check out the cover art and track list here: 

Courtesy Photo
Young Scooter

1. "Black Migo Story"
2. "Can't Play Around" Ft. Future
3. "Burglar Bars and Cameras"
4. "Jugg King"
5. "Hustlin" Ft. YFN Lucci & Meek Mill
6. "Diamonds" Ft. A Boogie wit da Hoodie & Don Q
7. "OG Snoop"
8. "Cook Up" Ft. Young Thug
9. "Used To Ballin" Ft. TK Kravitz
10. "Time" Ft. Young Dolph & Trouble
11. "Life"
12. "Streets On Fire"
13. "Traphouse" Ft. VI Deck
14. "Outro" Ft. Waka Flocka Flame