SZA's 'CTRL' to Feature Kendrick Lamar, James Fauntleroy & More

Benjamin Lozovsky/BFA/REX/Shutterstock
SZA attends 'No Cuervo No Cinco' party hosted by Jose Cuervo x Afropunk on May 5, 2016 in New York City.

SZA stans are getting ready to lose control when the First Lady of TDE drops her debut album CTRL this Friday June (9). 

Four days ahead of its release, SZA shared the track list, which names fellow Top Dawg mates Kendrick Lamar and Isaiah Rashad, Travis Scott and James Fauntleroy as collaborators. Her previously released songs "Drew Barrymore," "Love Galore" (with La Flame) and "Broken Clocks" also appear on the 14-track set. 

“I [wrote about] my younger life, which was haphazard: being at ­sleepaway camp away from my parents, being the only black girl, not even noticing until I got older, dealing with boys, self-hate, growth and God," she told Billboard about her album in January. "It’s the first time I’m literally writing about my life instead of figuratively writing about it.”

CTRL lands June 9. 


Ctrl 6.9.17

A post shared by SZA (@sza) on