Tracy T Taps Pusha T & Rick Ross for 'Choices': Premiere

Tracy T
Jonathan Chia

Tracy T

Rapper Tracy T weighs his options on the hard-hitting cut "Choices," featuring Pusha T and Rick Ross, which serves as the lead single off the MMG affiliate's forthcoming Millionaire Nightmares project. 

After teaming with Meek Mill on the DC4 entry "Way Up" and rolling out collaborations with the late Bankroll Fresh on "Rubberbands" and Skeme for "Watch Me, the East Side Atlanta rep puts his hustler's mentality to wax on the new track.

"Everybody got a choice," Tracy T tells Billboard of the song's inspiration. "I had a choice to suffer and struggle or to hustle. It's all about the choices you make in life. Me seeing other people's mistakes or struggles, I realized I had the choice to get out and that made me a man. chose to put a lot of the bulls--t to the side and went hard with music."

On working with Rozay, he adds: "The kind of talks and moments [Rick] Ross and I have had inspired me to stand out and go hard. It's like motivational speeches that gave me no choice but to hustle. By me seeing him having money and still hustling for more motivated me and made me wanna go harder."

He also salutes Pusha T for his journey to success. "I like to deal with bosses, and Pusha's a boss," he says. "Just seeing him gradually grow while leveling up with his choices -- he got rank in the game. He's had to go through a lot to get to where he's at, he's made the right choices and I respect it. I like him as an emcee, the type of talk he talk... and he's continued to level up in the game, he's never stopped, the grind keeps going... I respect people that went through a lot and have been able to build on what thy went through."

Tracy T's Millionaire Nightmares project is due Feb. 24 and is availble for pre-order on iTunes. Check the tracklist and new track "Choices" below. 

1. One Way
2. Married the Game
3. Dopeman
4. Shinin' Like My Rollie (feat. DeJ Loaf)
5. Bezzle
6. Too Many (feat. SYPH)
7. In da Morning (ft. Tory Lanez)
8. Choices (feat. Pusha T & Rick Ross)
9. Lit
10. Get In
11. Expensive Taste
12. Dream Girl
13. Live This Dream (feat. SYPH)