The LOX Return With First Album in 16 Years: 'Filthy America… It's Beautiful'

The Lox, "Filthy America…It’s Beautiful"
Courtesy Photo

The Lox, "Filthy America…It’s Beautiful"

The LOX (Jadakiss, Styles P, and Sheek Louch) have returned with their first album in 16 years, titled Filthy America… It’s Beautiful. For their 12-track project, they reeled in features from Gucci Mane, Fetty Wap, Mobb Deep, Infrared and Dyce Payne. 

Earlier this month, the New York trio revealed a new deal with Roc Nation. Following their announcement, they released two singles, "Don't Cry" and "What Else You Need To Know." 

"I would say [this project is] more for our core fan base but with a newer feel," said Styles P in a recent interview with Billboard. "Same vibe, music, but we didn't go with old school-sounding beats. We not trying to sell you the '90s. We just selling you good rap."

Now, fans of the rap collective can now rejoice by streaming their first album since their 2000 release We Are the Streets below.



The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.