Kid Cudi Unleashes New Album 'Passion, Pain, & Demon Slayin'

Kid Cudi makes his triumphant return to hip-hop with his sixth studio album Passion, Pain, Demon Slayin'.

After having a tumultuous 2016 consisting of his rocky relationship with Kanye West, beefing with Drake, and checking into rehab, Cudi is closing out the year by releasing his LP as promised.

The 18-track set includes appearances from Travis Scott, Andre 3000, Pharrell, and Willow Smith. Prior to the release of his new album, Cudi fed fans savory releases including "Frequency" and "Surfin'" featuring Pharrell.


ACT 1: Tuned
1. “Frequency”
2. “Swim in The Light”
3. “Releaser”
4. “By Design” feat. André Benjamin
5. “All In”

ACT 2: Prophecy
6. “ILLusions”
7. “Rose Golden” feat. Willow Smith
8. “Baptized in Fire” feat. Travis Scott
9. “Flight At First Sight/Advanced” feat. Pharrell Williams
10. “Does It”

ACT 3: Niveaux de l’Amour
11. “Dance 4 Eternity”
12. “Distant Fantasies”
13. “Wounds”
14. “Mature Nature”
15. “Kitchen”

ACT 4: It’s Bright and Heaven Is Warm
16. “Cosmic Warrior”
17. “The Guide” feat. André Benjamin
18. “Surfin’” feat. Pharrell Williams

Stream the project below.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.