Pre-Order Kid Cudi's New Album 'Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin'

Kid Cudi
Daniel Boczarski/Redferns

Kid Cudi performs on stage during Lollapalooza 2015 at Grant Park on Aug. 1, 2015 in Chicago.

Kid Cudi has upped the ante for next Friday’s (Dec. 16) release of his sixth full-length album Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’, with a little surprise for fans getting the digital pre-order.

With pre-orders of the album, fans will receive instant downloads of his new single “Baptized In Fire” (feat. Travi$ Scott), “Frequency,” and the album’s closer, “Surfin’” (feat. Pharrell Wiliams).

Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ boasts a whopping 18 total tracks, six featuring collaborations with other artists. And fans seem ready for more, with “Surfin” already garnering more than 6 million Spotify streams.

Cudi appeared at ComplexCon last month, marking his first performance since he had admitted himself to rehab the month before, citing depression and suicidal tendencies. In a heartwarming letter thanking friends and fans for their continued support, Cudi specifically mentioned a majority of his heavy-hitting collaborators by name, such as Willow Smith.

View the complete tracklist for Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ below and click here for the digital pre-order. 

ACT 1: Tuned
1. “Frequency”
2. “Swim in The Light”
3. “Releaser”
4. “By Design” feat. André Benjamin
5. “All In”

ACT 2: Prophecy
6. “ILLusions”
7. “Rose Golden” feat. Willow Smith
8. “Baptized in Fire” feat. Travis Scott
9. “Flight At First Sight/Advanced” feat. Pharrell Williams
10. “Does It”

ACT 3: Niveaux de l’Amour
11. “Dance 4 Eternity”
12. “Distant Fantasies”
13. “Wounds”
14. “Mature Nature”
15. “Kitchen”

ACT 4: It’s Bright and Heaven Is Warm
16. “Cosmic Warrior”
17. “The Guide” feat. André Benjamin
18. “Surfin’” feat. Pharrell Williams


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.