Erykah Badu, Tyrese, Gladys Knight, Ne-Yo, Angie Stone & Robert Glasper Star in 2016 Soul Train Cypher: Watch

Erykah Badu, Ne-Yo, Robert Glasper, Tyrese, Angie Stone and Gladys Knight.
Zev Schmitz/BET

Erykah Badu, Ne-Yo, Robert Glasper, Tyrese, Angie Stone and Gladys Knight.

When the 2016 Soul Train Awards air this weekend, the show will bring back a segment from last year's show by popular demand: its second annual Soul Cypher. This time around, returning Soul Train Awards host/DJ Erykah Badu welcomes keyboardist Robert Glasper and R&B hitmakers Gladys Knight, Ne-Yo, Tyrese and Angie Stone.

Watch the singers soulfully harmonize on Knight & the Pips' 1973 classic “Neither One of Us” in this clip:

Conceived by Badu, the Soul Train Awards’ inaugural 2015 soul cypher featured Lalah Hathaway, Eddie Levert, Chrisette Michele and K-Ci Hailey. “I felt it would be really cool,” Badu told Billboard last year. “I handpicked the artists and the music; I was just amazed that it came together so fast. It was one of the most brilliantly received pieces of the evening.”

Featuring performances from D.R.A.M., Anderson .Paak and more, as well as special tributes to Brandy and producer/artist Teddy Riley, the 2016 Soul Train Awards will premiere Nov. 27 on Centric and BET (8 p.m. ET).