A$AP Ferg Announces 'Always Strive' Tracklist, Confirms Collabs with Missy Elliott, Chuck D & More

A$AP Ferg
Gary Miller/Getty Images

A$AP Ferg performs in concert at the Austin Music Hall on Feb. 2, 2016 in Austin, Texas. 

A$AP Ferg wasn’t kidding when he told Billboard his forthcoming album was “gonna be crazy”. The Harlem rapper has shared the tracklist for Always Strive and Prosper, and it’s stacked with collabs featuring the likes of Missy Elliott, Rick Ross, Chuck D and Big Sean

A$AP Ferg Reveals 'Always Strive and Prosper' Album Release Date

The A$AP Mob member confessed in an interview with Billboard last December he’d secured the services of Future, Chris Brown, Ty Dolla $ign and Skrillex for his sophomore album, and later teased a recording with TDE's Schoolboy Q. Their participation on Always Strive was confirmed in a message shared from Ferg’s social media accounts. 

A$AP Ferg hasn’t been shy to talk-up his follow-up to 2013's Trap Lord, which peaked at No. 9. “The album is gonna be crazy,” he told Billboard earlier. “I promise you, this is gonna be a bomb to the world. I'm not kidding -- I put my best into this album. People can say what they want after this thing is out, but trust me, it's gonna be crazy.”

Always Strive and Prosper features "New Level" (feat. Future), which this month cracked the Billboard Hot 100. The album is scheduled for release April 22 and its tracklist is below.

1. "Rebirth"
2. "Hungry Ham" (feat. Skrillex and Crystal Caines)
3. "Strive" (feat. Missy Elliott)
4. "Meet My Crazy Uncle" (Skit)
5. "Psycho"
6. "Let It Bang" (feat. Schoolboy Q)
7. "New Level" (feat. Future)
8. "Yammy Gang" (feat. A$AP Mob and Tatianna Paulino)
9. "Swipe Life" (feat. Rick Ross)
10. "Uzi Gang" (feat. Lil Uzi Vert and Marty Baller)
11. "Beautiful People" (feat. Chuck D and Mama Ferg)
12. "Damn Not Again" (Skit)
13. "Let You Go"
14. "World Is Mine" (feat. Big Sean)
15. "Phone Call With Breezy" (Skit)
16. "I Love You" (feat. Chris Brown and Ty Dolla $ign)
17. "Grandma" (Skit)
18. "Grandma"


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.