Kendrick Lamar Drops Surprise 'Untitled Unmastered' Project

Austin Hargrave
Kendrick Lamar photographed at Willow Studio in Los Angeles on Dec. 30, 2015.

Kendrick Lamar dropped a surprise project of previously unreleased, untitled and -- apparently -- unmastered songs on Thursday (March 3) night.

It comes after the release of Lamar's Grammy-winning, Billboard 200 chart-topping hit To Pimp a Butterfly.

The new project apparently includes untitled songs he performed at the Grammys last month, on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon in January and another on Comedy Central's Colbert Report in 2014. 

Kendrick Lamar Won't Record or Release That Incredible 'Colbert' Song

Judging by the track titles -- which are all "untitled" with a number and what appears to be a date following -- Lamar seemingly recorded these songs between 2013–2016.

Kendrick Lamar Returns to 2016 Essence Festival

Buy it on iTunes here or stream it on TIDAL and Spotify.  

Untitled Unmastered track list:

1. "untitled 01 08.19.2014."
2. "untitled 02 06.23.2014."
3. "untitled 03 05.28.2013."
4. "untitled 04 08.14.2014."
5. "untitled 05 09.21.2014."
6. "untitled 06 06.30.2014."
7. "untitled 07 2014 – 2016"
8. "untitled 08 09.06.2014."

On Tuesday, Lamar's manager and label head TDE CEO Anthony "Top Dawg" Tiffith announced he would be releasing a new project in the week, but gave no hint it might be new Lamar songs.