Anthony Hamilton Reveals Fifth Album 'What I'm Feelin'': Exclusive

Anthony Hamilton, "What I'm Feelin;" 2016
Courtesy Photo

Anthony Hamilton, "What I'm Feelin;" 2016

Grammy Award-winning artist Anthony Hamilton is back with his next project. What I’m Feelin’, the singer’s fifth studio album, will be released by RCA Records on March 25.

What I’m Feelin’ reunites Hamilton with Mark Batson, who produced 10 of the album’s 12 tracks. Batson co-wrote and produced the singer’s top 5 Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs hit “Charlene” and the title track from his breakthrough second album, Comin’ From Where I’m From. Previous Hamilton collaborators Salaam Remi (Miguel, Amy Winehouse) and James Poyser (Mariah Carey, John Legend) recorded and produced the new album’s two remaining tracks: the single “Amen” and “Take You Home.”


What I'm Feelin' is a special album for me," says Hamilton. "I reconnected with one of my favorite producers, Mark Batson, who produced my most career-defining records so it made sense. Alongside my engineer Bruce Irvine, we all decided to record in Nashville so we could really focus on creating a special sound. While in Miami with Salaam Remi and James Poyser, we came up with ‘Amen’. I'm really proud of this album. I think it's a must have for R&B and soul lovers.”

Watch Anthony Hamilton Put a Soulful Spin on Silento's 'Watch Me' 

Hamilton’s last formal studio album was 2011’s Back to Love. Featuring the Grammy-nominated No. 1 Adult R&B Songs single “Pray for Me,” the album debuted at No. 12 on the Billboard 200 and peaked at No. 3 on Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums. Hamilton released Home for Holidays in 2014.

Here is the complete track listing for What I’m Feelin’:

1. Save Me                                                                                        
2. Ain’t No Shame                                                                          
3. What I’m Feelin’ feat. The HamilTones                            
4. Amen                                                                                        
5. I Want You                                                                   
6. Never Letting Go                                                                       
7. Grateful                                                                                        
8. Walk in My Shoes                                                                     
9. Take You Home
10. Still                                                                                                  
11. Ever Seen Heaven                                                                    
12. Love Is an Angry Thing