Coronavirus

Janet Jackson Unveils Rescheduled Dates for Unbreakable World Tour

Janet Jackson
Alberto E. Tamargo/SIpa USA

Janet Jackson performs during Janet Unbreakable World Tour at The American Airlines Arena on Sept. 20, 2015 in Miami, Florida. 

Janet Jackson has made good on her word, announcing the rescheduled dates for her Unbreakable World Tour (Jan. 14). The North American leg of her global stint will be back in business on May 14 in Las Vegas, wrapping in Cleveland on Aug. 28. The European tour dates will start on March 30 in Birmingham, U.K.

Janet Jackson: 'I Do Not Have Cancer'

Last week, the singer shut down rumors that she had been diagnosed with cancer. "The rumors are untrue. I do not have cancer. I'm recovering," she revealed in a lengthy Twitter video (Jan. 6) set to her song "The Great Forever." 

"My doctors have approved my concerts as scheduled in Europe, and as I promised, the postponed shows will be rescheduled," added Jackson, who announced last December that she was postponing the tour in support of her Unbreakable album to undergo surgery. "Thank you for your prayers and love." 

Janet Jackson Doesn’t Miss a Beat at Hits-Filled L.A. Forum Concert: Live Review

Ticket holders for previously announced shows will be admitted to rescheduled shows. See Jackson's upcoming itinerary below. 

* Rescheduled date

Saturday, May 14, 2016 - Las Vegas, NV - Las Vegas Arena

Thursday, May 19, 2016 - Concord, CAConcord Pavilion

Saturday, May 21, 2016 - Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Bowl

Monday, May 23, 2016 - Tucson, AZ - Tucson Arena*

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - Albuquerque, NM - Isleta Amphitheatre

Thursday, May 26, 2016 - Austin, TX - Frank Erwin Center

Saturday, May 28, 2016 - Lafayette, LA - Cajundome

Sunday, May 29, 2016 - Birmingham, AL - Legacy Arena

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - Little Rock, AR - Verizon Arena

Thursday, June 02, 2016 - Moline, IL - iWireless Center

Saturday, June 04, 2016 - Chicago, IL - Allstate Arena

Sunday, June 05, 2016 - Milwaukee, WI - BMO Harris Bradley Center

Tuesday, June 07, 2016 - Toledo, OH - Huntington Center

Wednesday, June 08, 2016 - Louisville, KY - KFC Yum! Center

Friday, June 10, 2016 - Norfolk, VA - Scope Arena

Saturday, June 11, 2016 - Atlantic City, NJ - Boardwalk Hall

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - Hershey, PA - Giant Center

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - Rochester, NY - Blue Cross Arena

Friday, June 17, 2016 - Montreal, QC - Bell Centre

Saturday, June 18, 2016 - London, ON - Budweiser Gardens

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - Manchester, NH - Verizon Wireless Arena

Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - Providence, RI - Dunkin Donuts Center

Friday, June 24, 2016 - Holmdel, NJ - PNC Bank Arts Center

Saturday, June 25, 2016 - Wantagh, NY - Nikon at Jones Beach Amphitheatre

Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - Salt Lake City, UT - Energy Solutions Arena

Friday, July 1, 2016 - Denver, CO - Pepsi Center*

Sunday, July 3, 2016 - Portland, OR - Moda Center*

Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - Seattle, WA - Key Arena*

Thursday, July 7, 2016 - Sacramento, CA - Sleep Train Arena*

Friday, July 8, 2016 - Anaheim, CA - Honda Center*

Monday, July 11, 2016 - San Antonio, TX - AT&T Center*

Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - Houston, TX - Toyota Center*

Friday, July 15, 2016 - Dallas, TX - American Airlines Center*

Saturday, July 16, 2016 - Tulsa, OK - BOK Center*

Monday, July 18, 2016 - Kansas City, MO - Sprint Center*

Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - St. Louis, MO - Chaifetz Arena *

Friday, July 22, 2016 - Indianapolis, IN - Bankers Life Fieldhouse*

Saturday, July 23, 2016 - Detroit, MI - The Palace of Auburn Hills*

Monday, July 25, 2016 - Columbus, OH - Schottenstein Center*

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - Pittsburgh, PA - CONSOL Energy Center*

Thursday, August 04, 2016 - Fort Lauderdale, FL - BB&T Center*

Friday, August 05, 2016 - Jacksonville, FL - Veterans Memorial Arena*

Sunday, August 07, 2016 - Atlanta, GA - Philips Arena*

Tuesday, August 09, 2016 - Washington, DC - Verizon Center*

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - Winston-Salem - LJVM Coliseum*

Friday, August 12, 2016 - Columbia, SC - Colonial Life Arena*

Sunday, August 14, 2016 - Baltimore, MD - Royal Farms Arena*

Monday, August 15, 2016 - Brooklyn, NY - Barclays Center*

Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - Newark, NJ - Prudential Center*

Thursday, August 18, 2016 - Boston, MA - TD Garden*

Saturday, August 20, 2016 - Bethlehem, PA - Sands Events Center*

Sunday, August 21, 2016 - Hartford, CT - XL Center*

Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - Philadelphia, PA - Wells Fargo Center*

Sunday, August 28, 2016 - Cleveland, OH - Quicken Loans Arena*

THE BILLBOARD BIZ
SUBSCRIBER EXPERIENCE

The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.


To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.