Destiny's Child To Release New Song On 'Love Songs' Compilation Album


Beyoncé is keeping fans on their toes. The singer took to Facebook today (Jan. 10) to announce a forthcoming compilation album from Destiny's Child.

"I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny's Child music in eight years!" Bey' wrote on Facebook.

The 14-track album, titled "Love Songs," is composed of romantic-themed songs the trio recorded between 1997-2004 except for one new song, "Nuclear." A publicist for Legacy Recordings confirms with Billboard that "Nuclear" is a newly recorded track.

"Love Songs," released through Legacy Recordings, is Destiny's Child's second compilation album in less than a year. "Playlist - The Very Best of Destiny's Child" was released in October 2012 to celebrate the 15th anniversary of their 1997 No.1 hit, "No, No, No Part 2."

Aside from "Love Songs," Beyoncé is working on her fifth studio album due this spring. "I've been working with Pharrell and Timbaland and Justin Timberlake and [The] Dream," she told GQ. "We all started in the '90s, when R&B was the most important genre, and we all kind of want that back: the feeling that music gave us."

"Mostly R&B. I always have my Prince and rock/soul influences. There's a bit of D'Angelo, some '60s doo-wop. And Aretha and Diana Ross," Bey' continued.

Check out the full tracklist below.

1. "Cater 2 U" ("Destiny Fulfilled" (2004))
2. "Killing Time" ("Destiny's Child" (1998))
3. "Second Nature" ("Destiny's Child" (1998))
4. "Heaven" ("Simply Deep" (2002))
5. "Now That She's Gone" ("The Writing's On The Wall" (1999))
6."Brown Eyes" ("Survivor" (2001))
7. "If" ( "Destiny Fulfilled" (2004))
8. "Emotion" ("Survivor" (2001))
9. "If You Leave (featuring Next)" ("The Writing's On The Wall" (1999))
10. "T-Shirt" ("Destiny Fulfilled" (2004))
11. "Temptation" ("The Writing's On The Wall" (1999))
12. "Say My Name" (Timbaland remix) ("This Is The Remix" (2002))
13. "Love" ("Destiny Fulfilled" (2004))
14. "Nuclear" ("Destiny's Child - Love Songs" (2013))


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.