Reba McEntire to Host Livestream to Announce 2021 Country Music Hall of Fame Inductees

Reba McEntire
Jason Kempin/Getty Images for CMA

Reba McEntire attends the 54th annual CMA Awards at the Music City Center on November 11, 2020 in Nashville, Tennessee.

The class of 2021 will be revealed on Monday.

Reba McEntire will host a livestream on Monday, Aug. 16, in which the 2021 Country Music Hall of Fame inductees will be announced. McEntire was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame, which is widely considered the ultimate validation for a country music performer, in 2011.

The Country Music Association has livestreamed the Country Music Hall of Fame inductee announcements since 2015. Other livestream hosts have included Brenda Lee, Vince Gill, Garth Brooks & Trisha Yearwood, and WSM’s Bill Cody. (Lee, Gill and Brooks have all been inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame; Yearwood is still waiting for the call.)

Inductees are selected in three categories: modern era artists (20+ years after first achieving national prominence), veterans era artists (40+ years after first achieving national prominence) and a third category that rotates between recording and/or touring musicians; songwriters; and non-performers.

Last year’s inductees were Marty Stuart, Hank Williams Jr. and songwriter Dean Dillon. The 2019 inductees were Brooks & Dunn, Ray Stevens and record producer and label executive Jerry Bradley.

McEntire has co-hosted the last two CMA Awards telecasts. She co-hosted the 2019 show with Carrie Underwood and Dolly Parton and the 2020 show with Darius Rucker. She also hosted or cohosted the show for three years running from 1990-92.

McEntire has received 51 CMA Awards nominations. Among female artists, only Miranda Lambert has amassed more nods – 55, plus two more as a member of Pistol Annies. McEntire is a six-time CMA winner. She was the first artist to win four times for female vocalist of the year (1984-87). In 1986, she became the fourth woman to win for entertainer of the year, following Loretta Lynn (1972), Dolly Parton (1978) and Barbara Mandrell (1980-81).

The livestream announcement on Monday, Aug. 16, will begin promptly at 10 a.m. CT here.