Blake Shelton Announces 12th Album 'Body Language': 'I'm Very Proud of What We Have Put Together'

Blake Shelton
Courtesy of Warner Music Nashville

Blake Shelton

It's the "moment you've ALL been waiting for," Blake Shelton teased in a March 29 tweet announcing his upcoming album. The country star is set to release his 12th album, Body Language, on May 21 via Warner Brothers Nashville and Ten Point Productions.

The country singer also shared the new album artwork, which features Shelton posing against a wooden wall, on his socials. Body Language contains 12 tracks, including the titular track and collab with The Swon Brothers (his  former Voice protégés), his country No. 1 duet "Happy Anywhere" with his fiancée Gwen Stefani, and his most recent single "Minimum Wage."

"The moment you’ve ALL been waiting for.. Excited to release my 12th studio album #BodyLanguage on May 21!" he wrote. "I’m very proud of what we have put together and can’t wait for y’all to hear this album!!!"

Body Language comes four years after his last studio LP, Texoma Shore from 2017, which earned Shelton his seventh No. 1 album on Billboard's Top Country Albums chart.

"We’ve been working on this album on and off for two years now, and I’m very proud of what we have put together. We certainly had some unique challenges with the pandemic, but we also had a lot of fun," Shelton says in a press release. "We explored new sounds while making sure to get in some classic country."

In a recent interview, his ex-wife and fellow country star Miranda Lambert recalled co-writing her 2012 song "Over You" with Shelton, who channeled the pain of losing his older brother, Richie, who was killed in a car accident in 1990 at age 24.

"I would never try to write your story because I didn't live it, but maybe I could help because I'm an outside perspective, but I feel your pain talking to me right now," Lambert recalled thinking as she and Shelton talked it out. Shelton agreed, and the emotional result won song of the year at both the CMA Awards and the ACM Awards and hit No. 1 on Billboard's Hot Country Songs and Country Airplay charts.

Check out the Body Language track list and Shelton's announcement below.

1. "Minimum Wage"
2. "Body Language" (feat. the Swon Brothers)
3. "Happy Anywhere" (feat. Gwen Stefani)
4. "Now I Don’t"
5. "Monday Mornin’ Missin’ You"
6. "Corn"
7. "Makin’ It Up as You Go"
8. "Whatcha Doin’ Tomorrow"
9. "The Girl Can’t Help It"
10. "The Flow"
11." Neon Time"
12." Bible Verses"