Carrie Underwood Announces Track List, Special Guests For First-Ever Christmas Album 'My Gift'

Carrie Underwood
Randee St. Nicholas

Carrie Underwood

Sure, it's only August, but it's never too early to get in the holiday spirit.

Country fans have some jingle bells to look forward to, because Carrie Underwood has announced the track list and guests for her first-ever Christmas album, My Gift, which is arriving on Sept. 25.

John Legend will feature on the track "Hallelujah," according to a new press release. Underwood also released a new original song, “Let There Be Peace,” on Friday (Aug. 28).

In an album trailer shared in July, the star revealed how important it was to her to spread some cheer during these uncertain times. "This year, it was just kind of on my heart to do this Christmas album. I just felt like this was such a fitting time, kind of feel like it's a more perfect time than ever to record an album like this," she explained as scenes of the singer recording the album play.

“I’ve always wanted to make a Christmas album and it’s been a long time coming,” Underwood mirrored in a press statement. “I knew this would be my next music project after wrapping my tour last year, and I think it’s turned out to be the perfect time for an album like this, in this period of such personal and spiritual reflection.  For me, it’s more important than ever to focus on the true meaning of Christmas in a project like this.  Even though it has been a tough year for all of us, sometimes I feel like the greatest realizations can be inspired by the most difficult times, and make us more grateful for the things we do have and for what truly matters.”

Though Underwood has previously recorded several Christmas songs, the Greg Wells produced and arranged My Gift marks the singer's first full-length holiday project.

Check out the track list for My Gift and hear "Let There Be Peace" below.

My Gift Track List

1. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee (Traditional)

2. O Come All Ye Faithful (Traditional)

3. Let There Be Peace (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)

4. Little Drummer Boy (featuring Isaiah Fisher) (Harry Simeone, Henry Onorati, Katherine Davis)

5. Sweet Baby Jesus (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)

6. Hallelujah (with John Legend) (John Stephens, Toby Gad)

7. O Holy Night (Traditional)

8. Mary, Did You Know? (Buddy Greene, Mark Lowry)

9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin)

10. Away In A Manger (Traditional)

11. Silent Night (Traditional)

Reese Witherspoon to Executive Produce Country Music Competition Show for Apple | Billboard News