CMT to Honor Ashley McBryde With Breakout Artist of the Year Award: Exclusive

Ashley McBryde
Daniel Meigs

Ashley McBryde

CMT announced on Wednesday (Oct. 2) that Ashley McBryde will receive the “Breakout Artist of the Year” award and will perform live at this year’s CMT Artists of the Year event. Previous honorees include Chris Stapleton and Kelsea Ballerini.

"I’m so excited to share the same stage as this fantastic group of artists and am honored to be there to celebrate alongside them!” McBryde said in a press statement. 

The event will also pay tribute to Reba McEntire, who will be receiving the Artist of a Lifetime award presented by Ram Trucks, plus five Artists of the Year who dominated country music in the last year. 2019's honorees are Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Luke Combs and Thomas Rhett.  

The 10th annual CMT Artists of the Year's celebration will broadcast live from Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville on Oct. 16 at 8 p.m. EST/PST.