Lady Antebellum Drop Stirring Album Title Track 'Ocean,' Reveal Release Date & Track Listing

Dove Shore
Lady Antebellum

New music is on the way for Lady Antebellum. The country trio has revealed the title track for its forthcoming album Ocean, due out Nov. 15 on BMLG Records. The stirring piano ballad features Hillary Scott’s emotive vocals as she struggles in a relationship with a partner who wants to say goodbye.

"It's such a cinematic and theatrical melody with a message that became the cornerstone of this record for us," Scott said in a statement. “Ocean is all of the things that we think and feel when we hear the word. This album is immersed in life stories about barely keeping your head above water all the way to those times that make you feel like everything is smooth sailing.”

Adds bandmate Dave Haywood, “There’s this theme of returning to the core of who we are -- as writers, vocalists and people -- that came out in each of these songs. Our time in the studio with Dann [Huff] had an excitement that felt like we were making our first album all over again."

Ocean marks the group’s first release on BMLG Records as well as first time working with Dann Huff as producer.

Listen to “Ocean” below.

Complete track listing for Ocean is below.

1. “What If I Never Get Over You”
(Sam Ellis, Jon Green, Ryan Hurd, Laura Veltz)
2. “Pictures”
(Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Sarah Buxton, Corey Crowder)
3. “Crazy Love”
(Charles Kelley, Nathan Chapman)
4. “You Can Do You”
(Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Corey Crowder, Jordan Schmidt)
5. “What I’m Leaving For”
(Sam Ellis, Micah Premnath, Laura Veltz)
6. “Be Patient With My Love”
(Charles Kelley, Dave Barnes, Ben West)
7. “Alright”
(Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Busbee, Justin Ebach)
8. “Let It Be Love”
(Hillary Scott, Jordan Reynolds, Amy Wadge)
9. “On A Night Like This”
(Dave Barnes)
10. “Boots”
(Charles Kelley, Ross Copperman)
11. “The Thing That Wrecks You” feat. Little Big Town
(Daniel Tashian, Tenille Townes, Kate York)
12. “Mansion”
(Chris DeStefano, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)
13. “Ocean”
(Tofer Brown, Sarah Buxton, Abe Stoklasa)


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.