Maddie & Tae Announce New EP 'One Heart to Another'

Maddie & Tae
Carlos Ruiz

Maddie & Tae

Maddie & Tae are giving fans a taste of their new music with their upcoming One Heart to Another EP. The five-track project will be available April 26 on Mercury Nashville and features several songs penned by the duo’s Maddie Marlow and Taylor Die.

The project includes Maddie & Tae’s latest single “Friends Don’t,” the heart-wrenching ballad “Die From a Broken Heart” and comical track “Old Dog New Tricks,” all of which the duo has been testing out on the road.

“This is much more than just a new project for us,” Marlow said in a statement. “It has been our light at the end of tunnel for the past two years. It is about two best friends experiencing this highest of highs, the lowest of lows, and everything in between together. We hope our fans hear the vulnerability, heart break, strength, truth and passion we’ve poured into this. This is only the beginning.”

The ACM nominees for duo of the year further explain that the EP comes from an honest place. “The journey to create this project was long, but beautiful,” Dye added. “We put our heads down and tried to be the best artists we could be. To us, that looked like writing lyrics from a very honest place and sharing them with the hopes that someone out in the world feels less alone.”

Following their EP’s release, Maddie & Tae will join Carrie Underwood’s Cry Pretty Tour 360. The trek kicks off May 1 in Greensboro, N.C. The complete track list for One Heart to Another is below.

1.  “Friends Don't” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jon Nite, Justin Ebach)
2.  “Die From A Broken Heart” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan)
3.  “Tourist In This Town” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Barry Dean, Jimmy Robbins)
4.  “One Heart To Another” (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan)
5.  “New Dog Old Tricks” (Laura Veltz, Jesse Frasure, Emily Weisband)


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.