Chris Stapleton Leads 2018 CMA Awards Nominees, 'Meant to Be' Gets Three Nods

With summer nearing an end, it's time to get mentally prepared for sweater weather and changing leaves. But for country artists and their fans, it's time to get in the mindset of something a little bigger than PSL season: the CMA Awards.

The nominations for the 2018 CMAs were unveiled Tuesday morning (Aug. 28), with Luke Bryan, Dan + Shay and Sugarland announcing the first six categories -- entertainer of the year, single of the year, female vocalist of the year, male vocalist of the year, vocal duo of the year and new artist of the year -- live from Bryan's new restaurant in downtown Nashville, Luke's 32 Bridge Food + Drink.

Chris Stapleton leads the pack with five nominations: male vocalist of the year, single of the year, album of the year, song of the year and the coveted entertainer of the year. Several artists received three nominations this year, including Keith Urban, Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert and Dan + Shay (who also received a fourth nomination for song of the year, which is awarded to the songwriters). Florida Georgia Line's smash collaboration with Bebe Rexha, "Meant to Be," also received three nods.

The 52nd Annual CMA Awards will broadcast live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on Nov. 14, with Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood hosting the ceremony for a 11th straight year. The show will take place at 8 p.m. EST on ABC. Check out the full list of nominees below.

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
?Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Single of the Year

"Broken Halos," Chris Stapleton
"Drinkin' Problem," Midland
"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
"Meant to Be," Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
"Tequila," Dan + Shay

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
?Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

Album of the Year

From A Room: Volume 2, Chris Stapleton
Golden Hour, Kacey Musgraves?
Graffiti U, Keith Urban
Life Changes, Thomas Rhett
The Mountain, Dierks Bentley

Song of the Year

“Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt
“Broken Halos,” Chris Stapleton
“Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Drunk Girl,” Chris Janson?
“Tequila,” Dan + Shay

Musical Event of the Year

“Burning Man," Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne
“Dear Hate," Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill
“Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright," David Lee Murphy & Kenny Chesney
“Meant to Be," Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Music Video of the Year

“Babe,” Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift
“Cry Pretty,” Carrie Underwood
“Drunk Girl,” Chris Janson?
“Marry Me,” Thomas Rhett
“Tequila,” Dan + Shay

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas, Dobro
Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
Dann Huff, Guitar
Mac McAnally, Guitar
Derek Wells, Guitar