Carrie Underwood Reveals 'Cry Pretty' Track List

carrie underwood
Debby Wong/REX/Shutterstock

Carrie Underwood performs during the CMA Music Festival on June 8, 2018 in Nashville, Tenn.

Carrie Underwood unveiled the track listing for her upcoming album Cry Pretty on Monday (Aug. 20). The record will be a 13-song collection featuring previously released singles "Cry Pretty" and "The Champion."

Due for release on Sept. 14, Cry Pretty marks Underwood's sixth album and the follow-up to 2015's Storyteller. The country superstar announced the song titles in a post on social media, writing, "Can’t wait to share these songs with you on September 14th!!!"

Cry Pretty marks Underwood's sixth album but her first time in the producer's chair, co-producing the LP with David Garcia (who also co-wrote six of the tracks). Underwood's frequent collaborator, Hillary Lindsey -- who wrote 11 of the country star's 14 Country Airplay No. 1s -- penned seven of the Cry Pretty tracks.

Underwood will hit the road for the Cry Pretty Tour in May, with support from Maddie & Tae and Runaway June. Before then, she and husband Mike Fisher will be welcoming their second child, as Underwood announced along with the tour on Aug. 8.

Check out the Cry Pretty track listing below.

1. “Cry Pretty”
2. “Ghosts on the Stereo”
3. “Low”
4. “Backsliding”
5. “That Song That We Used to Make Love To”
6. “The Bullet”
7. “Southbound”
8. “Drinking Alone”
9. “Spinning Bottles”
10. “Love Wins”
11. “End Up With You”
12. “Kingdom”

Bonus Track: “The Champion” (Feat. Ludacris) 


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.