Willie Nelson Announces New Album 'My Way,' Releases Single 'Summer Wind': Listen

Gary Miller/Getty Images
Willie Nelson performs in concert during the Luck Reunion at Luck, Texas on March 16, 2017 in Spicewood, Texas.

Country legend Willie Nelson has announced a new album that will pay tribute to Frank Sinatra titled My Way. It's due out on Sept. 14 via Legacy records.

Similar to Nelson's previous records, Stardust and Summertime: Willie Nelson Sings Gershwin, My Way will consist purely of covers. The singer will put his spin on hits such as "Fly Me To the Moon," "Young at Heart," and of course, "My Way."

The two musical pioneers were close friends during Sinatra's lifetime. In the 1980s, Sinatra opened for Willie and the two of them appeared together in a public service announcement for NASA.

Nelson recently spoke candidly about Sinatra and the impact that the rat pack member had on him. "I learned a lot about phrasing listening to Frank," Nelson told AARP magazine. "He didn't worry about behind the beat or in front of the beat, or whatever -- he could sing it either way, and that's the feel you have to have." 

My Way will be available on CD, vinyl LP, and digital formats as well as part of exclusive merch bundles on Willie’s web store.

To commemorate the announcement, Nelson has released the first single from the album, "Summer Wind," and an accompanying video, available below. 

My Way full track listing. 

01. "Fly Me To The Moon" 

02. "Summer Wind" 

03. "One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)"

04. "A Foggy Day" 

05. "It Was A Very Good Year" 

06. "Blue Moon" 

07. "I'll Be Around" 

08. "Night And Day"

09. "What Is This Thing Called Love (with Norah Jones)" 

10. "Young At Heart" 

11. "My Way"