Adam Lambert & Leona Lewis to Cover Little Big Town's 'Girl Crush' at CMT Artists of the Year Special

Ramona Rosales

Adam Lambert photographed by Ramona Rosales on July 22, 2015 at the Palihotel in Los Angeles.

Country heroes Little Big Town are getting some props from the pop sect during their CMT Artists of the Year special on Wednesday, with Adam Lambert and Leona Lewis teaming to perform the controversial hit "Girl Crush."

CMT Awards to Honor ABC Drama 'Nashville'

Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton, Florida Georgia Line and Sam Hunt will all be honored at the sixth-annual event celebrating their dominance across CMT's platforms, country radio, sales charts and touring. 

CMT has also announced Shelton will receive a tribute performance by Darius Rucker, Cassadee Pope and RaeLynn, the latter two are both Team Blake alumnae from NBC's The Voice. They will perform Shelton's chart-topping hit "Neon Light" together.

CMT to Honor Kenny Rogers as Artist Of a Lifetime

As previously announced, Kenny Rogers will receive the Artist of a Lifetime Award and Chris Stapleton will perform and receive the inaugural CMT Artists of the Year Breakout Award. As well, the cast of ABC's Nashville will receive the first-ever International Impact Award.

Dolly Parton, Dan Rather, Trace Adkins, Kellie Pickler, Hillary Scott of Lady Antebellum and others will all give tributes and toasts to the awarded musicians. 

The CMT Artists of the Year special will air live Wednesday at 8 p.m. from Nashville's Schermerhorn Symphony Center.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.