Blake Shelton, Little Big Town & More to Be Honored at CMT Artists of the Year

Terry Wyatt/WireImage
Blake Shelton performs onstage at the 49th annual CMA Awards at the Bridgestone Arena on November 4, 2015 in Nashville, Tennessee.

Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan & Sam Hunt will also be honored.

Country’s biggest names are getting the VIP treatment at this year's CMT Artists of the Year special. NBC’s Today announced that Blake Shelton, Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan and Sam Hunt will be honored at the Dec. 2 ceremony.

CMA Awards 2015: See the Full Winners List

Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center will host 90 minutes worth of tributes to the year’s top country acts along with special tributes and once-in-a-lifetime performances. Past honorees have included some familiar faces, including Jason Aldean, Taylor Swift, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw and Brad Paisley.

CMA Awards 2015: All the Performances Ranked From Best to Worst

While other performers, presenters and special guests are yet to be announced, the sixth annual CMT Artists of the Year will premiere live from Nashville on Dec. 2 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.



The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.