Loretta Lynn Preparing First New Album in More Than 10 Years, 'Full Circle'

Courtesy Photo
Loretta Lynn's album "Full Circle."

Loretta Lynn will release a new album called Full Circle on March 4, 2016, marking her first studio album in more than 10 years. 

The 13-song set is a concept piece to take listeners through a journey of the 83-year-old Loretta's own musical story, traveling from the Appalachian folk songs and gospel music of her childhood to country standards, new interpretations of her own classic hits and newly-written numbers. The Patsy Lynn Russell and John Carter Cash-produced LP will be released on Legacy Recordings and was recorded at Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tenn. 

Lynn's last release was her 2004 collaboration with Jack White, Van Lear Rose, which won two Grammies including Best Country Album of the Year. 

On Full Circle, Lynn duets with Willie Nelson on the song "Lay Me Down" and Elvis Costello guests on "Everything It Takes." See the full track list below. The album is also the first volume in a series of new album projects imagined and created at the Cash Cabin Studio called the Cash Cabin Recordings. 

Full Circle Track List:

Whispering Sea (Introduction)
Whispering Sea
Secret Love
Who’s Gonna Miss Me?
Black Jack David
Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven
Always On My Mind
Wine Into Water
In The Pines
Band Of Gold
Fist City
I Never Will Marry
Everything It Takes (featuring Elvis Costello)
Lay Me Down (featuring Willie Nelson)