Chemical Brothers Announce New Album, Share First Track 'Sometimes I Feel So Deserted': Listen

Chemical Brothers

Chemical Brothers

The Chemical Brothers will return this July with Born In The Echoes, their first album in five years. 

According to the blurb accompanying the announcement, the 11-track album is a “collection of lean, propulsive machine driven music” featuring collaborations from the likes of Q-Tip, Ali Love, St. Vincent, Cate Le Bon and BeckBorn In The Echoes will be the Bros' eighth set overall, and their first since 2010’s Further

As a taste of things to come, the British electronic duo has shared a new piece, "Sometimes I Feel So Deserted." The pumping trance track will be available as an instant grat from April 24 with pre-orders of the album via digital retailers. Watch the new clip below. 

The Chemical Brothers -- Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons -- haven’t been idle in the half-decade since Further which, incidentally, was the act’s only LP to contain no collabs. They recently recorded "This Is Not a Game" with Lorde and Miguel for the Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 soundtrack and the pair created a soundtrack for the Velodrome at the London 2012 Olympic Games.

The Chemical Brothers Announced for Sónar 2015

At the Ivor Novello Awards in May 2014, the Chemicals were honored with the Outstanding Song Collection award, in recognition of more than 20 years of “innovative and popular songwriting.”

They’ll test new tunes on the live stage when they play Sonar and Glastonbury festivals in June and Bestival in September. 

Born In The Echoes is due July 17 through EMI. The tracklist is below.

1. "Sometimes I Feel So Deserted"
2. "Go" (featuring Q-Tip)
3. "Under Neon Lights" (featuring St. Vincent)
4. "EML Ritual"  (featuring Ali Love)
5. "I’ll See You There"
6. "Just Bang"
7. "Reflexion"
8. "Taste of Honey"
9. "Born In The Echoes" (featuring Cate Le Bon)
10. "Radiate"
11. "Wide Open" (featuring Beck)