Major Lazer Announce Third Album 'Peace is the Mission' feat. Ariana Grande, Ellie Goulding & More

Catie Laffoon

Major Lazer backstage at Coachella

Diplo, Walshy Fire and Jillionaire also unveil new video for lead single "Lean On."

Diplo's dancehall trio Major Lazer announced Monday the release of their third album, Peace is the Mission, unveiling its star-studded track list and a new video for lead single "Lean On."

Op-Ed: If Skrillex and Diplo Can't Get Us Off Our Phones, Who Can?

Set for release on June 1, the new set will be the first in a series of albums to come from the project over the next year. Peace is the Mission boasts a bevy of marquee collaborators, including the likes of Ariana Grande, Ellie Goulding, 2 Chainz, and Pusha T.

Earlier this year, the trio joined French producer DJ Snake and Danish singer MØ in jetting off to India to film the video for their collaborative single "Lean On." 

"India is special and its beauty absolutely humbled me," says Diplo. "When we toured there as Major Lazer, it was mind blowing to see our fan-base and we wanted to incorporate the attitude and positive vibes into our video and just do something that embodies the essence of Major Lazer."

Major Lazer also announced that FX Networks would debut their cartoon series on April 16 for its Animation Domination programming, featuring guest appearances from the likes of Aziz Ansari, Andy Samberg, Tiësto, RiFF RAFF, Charli XCX, Ezra Koenig, Trinidad James and more.

Mad Decent Boat Party Highlights: Skrillex's Surprise, Dillion Francis' Alter Ego & More

Peace is the Mission will be available on June 1 through Mad Decent, and can be pre-ordered here. Fans who pre-order the LP will immediately receive "Lean On" and "Roll the Bass" as downloads.

Peace Is The Mission Tracklisting:
1. Be Together ft. Wild Belle
2. Too Original ft. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell
3. Blaze Up The Fire ft. Chronixx
4. Lean On ft. MØ & DJ Snake 
5. Powerful ft. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley
6. Light It Up ft. Nyla
7. Roll the Bass
8. Night Riders ft. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra
9. All My Love ft. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano (Remix)

Major Lazer 2015 Tour Dates:
March 26 - Rio De Janeiro, Brazil @ Estacao Leopoladina
March 27 - Belo Horizonte, Brazil @ Chevrolet Hall
March 28 - Sao Paulo, Brazil @ Lollapalooza Brazil
April 19 - Las Vegas, NV @ Encore Beach Club
May 16 - Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Music Festival
June 6 - Ozark, AR @ Wakarusa Festival
June 7 - Houston, TX @ Free Press Summer Fest
June 14 - Las Vegas, NV @ XS Nightclub
June 18 - Las Vegas, NV @ Encore Beach Club
June 26 - Odense, Denmark @ Tinderbox Festival
June 27 - Norrkoping, Sweden @ Bravalla Festival
July 2 - Warsaw, Poland @ Open'er Festival
July 3 - London, UK @ Wireless Festival
July 12 - Las Vegas, NV @ XS Nightclub
Aug. 20 - St. Poelten, AT @ Frequency Festival
Aug. 23 - Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Nov. 11-15 - Miami, FL > Cozumel, Mexico @ Mad Decent Boat Party