Daft Punk Finally Releases 2006 'Human After All' Remixes LP in North America


Daft Punk

The album was previously only available in Japan

Daft Punk diehards have a little treat to hold them over in between album cycles from their beloved robots. An album of remixes from their 2005 album Human After All has finally been officially released in North America, currently available via iTunes.

Previously, the 2006 remix collection had only been available in Japan. The new one contains 15 tracks, all holdovers from the original, save for a remix of "Technologic" by Le Knight Club, which was added for this release.

Daft Punk on EDM Producers: 'They’re Missing the Tools'

Although Human After All didn't elicit the same frenzied response that 1997's Homework and 2001's Discovery did, Daft Punk's catalog isn't exactly struggling these days. The bots finally followed it up last year with Random Access Memories, and the rest is history.

The new edition features remixes of the Human After All Tracks from artists like Soulwax, the Juan MacLean, Basement Jaxx, and more. A complete track listing is available below:

1. Robot Rock (Soulwax remix)
2. Human After All (SebastiAn remix)
3. Technologic (Peaches No Logic remix)
4. The Brainwasher (Erol Alkan's Horrorhouse dub)
5. The Prime Time of Your Life (Para One remix)
6. Human After All ("Guy-Man After All" Justice remix)
7. Technologic (Digitalism's Highway to Paris remix)
8. Human After All (Alter Ego remix)
9. Technologic (Vitalic remix)
10. Robot Rock (Daft Punk Maximum Overdrive mix)
11. Human After All (The Juan MacLean remix)
12. Technologic (Basement Jaxx Kontrol Mix)
13. Technologic (Liquid Twins remix)
14. Human After All (Emperor Machine version)
15. Technologic (Le Knight Club remix)


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.