Brian Eno & Karl Hyde Release Studio Film To Celebrate ‘Someday World’

Brian Eno and Karl Hyde have released a short studio film that offers a sneak-peak into the sessions for their new collaborative album "Someday World."

The video follows Eno, Hyde and a cast of musos as they jam and "explore the potential of ‘Someday World’ songs in the live setting,” according to a statement. 

The black and white film was shot in Eno’s studio during the second day of rehearsals earlier this year, and features cuts of the single “Daddy’s Car” (which premiered with “The Satellites” last month) and another album track “When I Built This World”.

Watch the clip below. 

"I had a big collection of 'beginnings' sitting around waiting for something to galvanise them into life, to make them more than just 'experiments’,” comments Eno in a statement. "That something turned out to be Karl Hyde."

For fans of Eno’s work, the new album has more in common with the sonic architect’s groove-laden collab with David Byrne on “My Life In The Bush of Ghosts” than it does his sparse set “Ambient 1: Music for Airports.”

The album is due May 5.

Tracklist for “Someday World”:

1. "The Satellites"
2. "Daddy's Car" 
3. "Man Wakes Up" 
4. "Witness" 
5. "Strip It Down" 
6. "Mother of a Dog" 
7. "Who Rings the Bell" 
8. "When I Built This World"
9. "To Us All"