Robyn and Royksopp Release New 'Do It Again' Mini-Album Single: Listen


The new single from Robyn and Röyksopp's forthcoming mini-album, titled "Do It Again," has finally arrived -- and it's a banger. 

Robyn to Release Mini-Album 'Do It Again' with Royksopp May 26

Last December, Robyn announced that she was "making music again" with Röyksopp's Svein Berge and ?Torbjørn Brundtland? and that she would be touring with the electronic duo this summer. The "Dancing On My Own" singer later revealed the pair had crafted a five-song EP scheduled for release May 26 via Cherrytree/Interscope. 

Now, the mini-album's throbbing electro-pop title track has appeared online and it doesn't disappoint. Listen to the full song below via BBC Radio 1.

The title track serves as the collection's lead single and will be available digitally April 28. The tune was dubbed an "accidental pop song" that was conceived by Robyn and Röyksopp after a night out in Bergen, Norway.

Robyn began working with Röyksopp in early 2013 in their home country of Norway. She says their collaborations took on a "band feel" so they decided to release the mini-album as a unit, rather than record for one another.

Elsewhere, the mini-album contains a "big thumping house" track called "Sayit," featuring a duet between Robyn and what is described as an "aroused robot." Then there's the closer, "Inside the Idle Hour Club," described via press release as "a pensive, slowly evolving soundscape."

Robyn and Röyksopp have collaborated before. The Swedish singer guested on the duo's 2009 single "The Girl and the Robot" and Röyksopp contributed to "None of Dem," a cut from Robyn's 2010 mini-album "Body Talk Pt. 1."

Here is the complete track list from "Do It Again":

1. Monument
2. Sayit
3. Do It Again
4. Every Little Thing
5. Inside The Idle Hour Club