Moby Announces New Album 'Innocents'

Moby will release his eleventh studio album, "Innocents," on Oct. 1.

The album, his first since 2011's "Destroyed," will feature a number of collaborations, via Wayne Coyne of the Flaming Lips, Skylar Grey, Mark Lanegan, Damien Jurado, Cold Specks, and Inyang Bassey.

"Innocents," which Mark "Spike" Stent co-produced, was completed over the span of 18 months

Moby will promote the album with a series of three live performances in Los Angeles, where the musician will perform sets comprised of both new and old material. 

To get the ball rolling on the new album, Moby has also released the track "A Case for Shame," which features Cold Specks (listen above).