S.A.M. Debuts at No. 2 on Shazam's Ibiza Dance Chart

Victor Matussiere

Billboard has teamed up with Shazam to bring you the top 10 most Shazamed songs of each week. Shazam uses location data to ensure that all the songs listed were identified by users on the island. Lists are compiled over a weekly seven-day period, Monday to Sunday, with the latest tracking period ending July 7.

This week gives a big high five to Scandinavian producer S.A.M., whose funky house single "Fury's Laughter" smashes its way onto the chart with a No. 2 debut. It's easy to see why dancers Shazamed this one. That bumpin bassline, driving rhtyhm and west coast synth is something you've just got to have in rotation. We've also got debuts from the duo Artbat, with its brooding remix of Monolink's "Return to Oz," and Dennis Cruz' 2018 tropical groove "El Sueño" featuring Martina Camargo.

Purple Disco Machine holds two tunes on the list, with "Body Funk" steady at No. 4 and a remix of Fatboy Slim's "Praise You" at No. 9. Meduza remains in the top spot while Peggy Gou jumps to No. 3. Fisher's "Losing It" falls from the top 10 for the first week of the season, though his 2019 single "You Little Beauty" remains at No. 7. Check out the rest of this week's top 10 below, and listen to the official playlist on Apple Music.

1. Meduza Feat. Goodboys - "Piece Of Your Heart"
2. S.A.M. - "Fury's Laughter" (debut) 
3. Peggy Gou - "Starry Night" (+6)
4. Purple Disco Machine - "Body Funk"
5. DJ Snake & J. Balvin Feat. Tyga - "Loco Contigo" (+1)
6. Roberto Surace - "Joys" (-3)
7. Fisher - "You Little Beauty" (-5)
8. Monolink - "Return To Oz" (Artbat Remix) (debut)
9. Fatboy Slim - "Praise You" (Purple Disco Machine Remix) (-2)
10. Dennis Cruz Feat. Martina Camargo - "El Sueño" (debut)