'The Bobby Bones Show' Named 2020 ACM National On-Air Personality of the Year

Bobby Bones
Taylor Kelly

Bobby Bones

The Academy of Country Music has announced its radio winners for the 55th ACM Awards today (Feb. 19), and The Bobby Bones Show has been named national on-air personality of the year. The winners were announce this morning via Facebook by Carly Pearce.

Additional winners of this year’s radio categories include major market winner The Rob & Holly Show – Rob Stone, Holly Hutton – WYCD-FM – Detroit, MI; large market The Big Dave Show – Big Dave, Chelsie, Statt, Ashley –WUBE-FM – Cincinnati, OH; medium market Clay & Company – WYRK-FM – Buffalo, NY; and small market Steve & Jessica - Steve Waters, Jessica Cash – WFLS-FM – Fredericksburg, VA.

Radio station of the year winners include major market KILT-FM – Houston, TX; large market WUBE-FM – Cincinnati, OH; medium market WUSY-FM – Chattanooga, TN; and small market WYCT-FM – Pensacola, FL.

“Congratulations to all the winners of the 55th ACM Radio Awards,” said Damon Whiteside, CEO of the Academy of Country Music, in a statement. “Country radio continues to be one of the largest connectors between fans, artists and songwriters and this recognition is well-deserved for all of these radio innovators that keep our genre strong. We are honored to celebrate you.”

The 55th annual ACM Awards will be broadcast live on April 5 at 8 p.m. ET live from Las Vegas.