Bryan Fowler Leads Christian Producers Chart, Fueled by Hits For Rhett Walker & TobyMac

Bryan Fowler
Hannah Burton

Bryan Fowler

He claims five production credits on Hot Christian Songs.

Bryan Fowler rises to No. 1 on Billboard's Christian Producers chart (dated March 7), ruling for the first time thanks to five songwriting credits on the latest Hot Christian Songs chart.

Rhett Walker's "Believer," which Fowler solely produced, and co-wrote with Walker and Mitch Wong, leads his total at No. 9, followed by TobyMac's "Edge of My Seat," featuring Cochren & Co., which Fowler co-produced and co-wrote with TobyMac.

Here's a look at all five of Fowler's production credits on Hot Christian Songs:

Rank, Artist Billing, Title (Producers in addition to Fowler)
No. 9, Rhett Walker, "Believer"
No. 10, TobyMac feat. Cochren & Co., "Edge of My Seat" (TobyMac)
No. 20, Cochren & Co., "One Day"
No. 32, TobyMac, "21 Years" (TobyMac)
No. 35, I Am They, "No Impossible With You" (Micah Kuiper)

Fowler also co-wrote Nos. 9, 10, 20 and 32, as well as Love & The Outcome's "You Got This" (No. 29), sparking his No. 5 standing on the Christian Songwriters chart.

Fowler succeeds Jason Ingram and Paul Mabury, as the latter two talents tied at No. 1 on Christian Producers for 17 nonconsecutive weeks.

Fowler has written 36 Hot Christian Songs entries (and produced 31), including two No. 1s: Ryan Stevenson's "Eye of the Storm," featuring Gabereal (2016), and TobyMac's "I Just Need U" (2018).

The weekly Christian Songwriters and Christian Producers charts are based on total points accrued by a songwriter and producer, respectively, for each attributed song that appears on the Hot Christian Songs chart; As with Billboard's yearly recaps, multiple writers or producers split points for each song equally (and the dividing of points will lead to occasional ties on rankings).

Check out this week's full Christian Songwriters and Christian Producers charts, in addition to the other full genre rankings, here.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.