Carbon Fiber Music Signs Global Distribution Deal With Ingrooves Music Group

Franklin Martinez and Farruko
Luieville and Company

Franklin Martinez and Farruko

Farruko's record label Carbon Fiber Music, which he co-founded with manager and business partner Franklin Martinez in 2014, has signed a global distribution deal contract with Ingrooves Music Group, Billboard can confirm.

With a catalog of more than 200 songs and plans to continue releasing music throughout the year, Carbon Fiber Music's roster includes artists like Akim, Ankhal, Josephlee, Lary Over, Menor Menor and Milly, and music producers No Me De Cotorra and Sharo Towers

"As Carbon Fiber Music continues to grow, we needed a partner who could provide us with an in-depth analysis of market trends and support us with effective and responsive marketing," said Martinez. "Ingrooves' industry leading insights and expertise, combined with its international presence, will enhance our efforts to expand our reach and support our music reaching the rest of the world."

About the deal, Bob Roback, CEO of Ingrooves said, "Farruko and Franklin Martinez have made Carbon Fiber Music a highly influential and successful company. We are delighted that Carbon Fiber Music is joining our Ingrooves family."

The first releases under the new deal include Lary Over's "Anda Deja;" Ankhal's "Perreo Intenso;” and Farruko, Kevvo, Guaynaa and Akim's “Paredes de Hielo."